Results 1 to 31 of 31

Thread: Steve's T4 Hero & Adventure FAQ

  1. #1

    Default Steve's T4 Hero & Adventure FAQ

    Section 1: Hero & Adventure Questions


    Why are there no more adventures in my list?

    Adventures appear semi-randomly throughout the day on all T4 servers and are unique to you however you will only receive a certain number of adventures based on how long your account has been active.

    At activation you get 3 adventures. After this you will receive: (Brackets are speed servers)

    Day 1 - 3: 3 adventures each day (3 adventures every 8 hours)
    Day 4 - 7: 2 adventures each day (2 adventures every 8 hours)
    Day 8 - 21: 1.2 adventures each day (1.2 adventures every 8 hours)
    Day 22 - end of server: 0.6 adventures each day (0.6 adventures every 8 hours)


    Why do I sometimes get nothing on adventures?

    After the first 10 adventures your rewards for going on adventures are completely random so you could be lucky and receive 10 helmets in a row but other times you will receive nothing. This isn't a bug in the game, it's just a way of adding risk to the adventures system.

    What will I get in my first 10 adventures?

    On all your adventures you will receive both hero health damage and experience but on top of this in the first 10 adventures you will definitely receive:

    1x Nothing
    1x A Horse
    2x Resources
    2x Silver
    1x Troops (3 units to be exact)
    1x A number of cages
    1x Book of wisdom
    1x A number of ointments


    Why is my hero dying or taking loads of damage?

    A key factor in deciding how much damage a hero takes in adventures is the strength of your hero, the higher your strength the less damage your hero will take during adventures. Also as time goes by the adventures will get progressively harder and that's why you need to increase the strength of your hero as the server continues, this can be done by adding your trait points to the fighting option or by equipping items which provide a strength boost.

    What's the difference between a hard & normal adventure?

    There are two main differences between hard and normal adventures, first of all hard adventures will provide you with roughly double the experience of a normal adventures and secondly the damage will be significantly higher. Will try and compare some reports to find out roughly how much higher.

    Don't I need a Heroes Mansion to have a hero?

    No you don't, in Travian 4 the only purpose of a heroes mansion is to allow you to capture oasis, it is no longer need if you wish to have a hero. However if you send your hero to another one of your villages you will need a Heroes Mansion to be able to control him from there.

    Have Oasis Changed in T4?

    In Travian 4 there has been quite a significant change in that oasis can now hold up to 4000 in resources rather than the previous 1600 limit. In the grey zone of the map there are now 50% oasis for iron, clay & wood. 50% oasis hold up to 8000 resources at one time. However you still need a level 10, then a level 15 and then a level 20 heroes mansion to occupy oases.

    Do heroes level up faster than before?

    On Travian 4 the amount of experience needed before a hero increases in level has been greatly reduced and because of adventures more experience is available. So yes heroes level up significantly faster than in previous versions.

    What makes the heroes of different tribes different?

    Each tribal hero has two main factors that make them different to the other tribe's heroes. The main one is the weapons they can hold, there are five unique weapons for each tribe which only heroes of that tribe can hold. The second difference is the unique ability of that hero. These unique abilities are:

    Roman Hero: Strength increase by 100 for each point instead of 80!
    Teuton Hero: When hero is sent on a raid the raid gets 20% cranny dip!
    Gaul Hero: When mounted they get +5 speed (+10 on Speed)


    How long does a hero take to revive?

    The amount of time a hero takes to revive is (level of the hero + 1) hours and is capped at 24 hours (12 hours on a speed server). The cost of reviving a hero is also capped.

    Can my hero items be stolen/lost/plunder/given away?

    In short hero items cannot be taken or lost in any circumstances. However you can sell your items at auction but there is no way to restrict who your items can be sold to.

    What does stackable for items mean?

    Stackable means you can have multiple units of that item in one tile space in your inventory and use more than one at once. For example because cages are stackable you are able to equip as many cages as you wish to your hero at one time, however for something like helmets which aren't stackable you are only able to use one at a time.

    When do the higher tiers appear?

    Item Tier Dates

    Level 1 - Start to day 75 (25 Days)
    Level 2 - Days 75 to 165 (25 - 55 Days)
    Level 3 - Day 165 onwards (Day 55 Onwards)

    Day amounts are for regular length servers. Brackets are for speed.

    How much Crop does my hero consume?

    All heroes consume 6 crop per hour.

    An attack came in but my hero didn't defend, why?

    In this situation you need to check that you haven't selected the 'Hero will not defend' option on the hero page, if this is checked your hero will not defend against attacks and will not gain experience. 'Hero will not defend' is the default option when you start a Travian server so if you want XP make sure to uncheck it after registration.

    Which Animals are the best to capture?

    All animals offer different defence against cavalry and infantary so it's a personal choice which you prefer to capture but to make it easier to decide I've included the statistics for each animal:


    What is the maximum hero level?

    There is no maximum level for a hero on Travian 4 although once you get to level 99 there will be no further use to the points gained from a new level because your attributes will each have been fully powered up.

    How many experience points do I need to level my hero up?

    For each level there is a set number of experience points, this is the same on both normal length servers and speed servers. I've taken the following list of experience levels from the Travian 4 Answers page:

    Last edited by Steve10; 04-24-2011 at 09:23 PM.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  2. #2
    Philosopher fortress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    At my computer...
    Posts
    5,914

    Default

    Elephants have the most infantry and cavalry defense ...
    *somethingsomethinglegaldisclaimer*
    Modzing!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ms. Evil View Post
    I'm not really a girl.
    Quote Originally Posted by Flossie Schmumpus View Post
    No, Flossie was naughty.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ms. Evil View Post
    I am feeling naughty
    Quote Originally Posted by Flossie Schmumpus View Post
    Mmmmm, good enough to make me want to stop being a good girl.
    ****It's fortress
    Quote Originally Posted by Woden View Post
    ^ Note the lack of capitalization.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fortress View Post
    Elephants have the most infantry and cavalry defense ...
    Yeah, but they are really difficult to find.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  4. #4
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    Item Tier Dates
    Level 1 - Start to day 75
    Level 2 - Days 75 to 165
    Level 3 - Day 165 onwards

    Day amounts are for 1x speed.
    I think you need to update the bold.
    There is no day 165 for speed.
    Did you mean 1/3x?

    So:
    start to day 25
    day 25 to 55
    after day 55 +
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

  5. #5
    Senator
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    3,035

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    Have Oasis Changed in T4?

    In Travian 4 there has been quite a significant change in that oasis can now hold up to 4000 in resources rather than the previous 1600 limit. In the grey zone of the map there are now 50% oasis for iron, clay & wood. However you still need a level 10, then a level 15 and then a level 20 heroes mansion to occupy oases.
    You might want to mention the new capacity of 50% oases as well (8,000)

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    How long does a hero take to revive?

    The amount of time a hero takes to revive is (level of the hero + 1) hours and is capped at 24 hours (12 hours on a speed server). The cost of reviving a hero is also capped.
    This is a handy link to add in if you'd like.


    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    An attack came in but my hero didn't defend, why?

    In this situation you need to check that you haven't selected the 'Hero will not defend' option on the hero page, if this is checked your hero will not defend against attacks and will not gain experience.
    It might be useful to add that this is the default option upon account creation.


    Those are the only little things that I saw to add/edit! Great work man, this is really useful
    My first hammer: s8r1 - mhisti
    Not my first hammer: s1r4 - Loved1

    s1r7 - Ifrit 3,111,384 offense points

    [6:49:56 PM] Bugzy: Let's report Ifrit for genocide

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MokMonster View Post
    I think you need to update the bold.
    There is no day 165 for speed.
    Did you mean 1/3x?

    So:
    start to day 25
    day 25 to 55
    after day 55 +
    What I said means servers that are 1x servers (as in that's there speed, not as in speed servers), should have have made that more clearer.

    Quote Originally Posted by Old MacDonald View Post
    You might want to mention the new capacity of 50% oases as well (8,000)
    Yep, definitely, I do like the new 50%.

    It might be useful to add that this is the default option upon account creation.
    Yeah I will, thanks for the advice.

    Those are the only little things that I saw to add/edit! Great work man, this is really useful
    Thanks for that, will try and make guides for the other new T4 aspects, it's just (I'm sure you know) they take a while to put together.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    Don't I need a Heroes Mansion to have a hero?

    No you don't, in Travian 4 the only purpose of a heroes mansion is to allow you to capture oasis, it is no longer need if you wish to have a hero.
    You might want to add, that if you want to use your hero from any other villages other than your spawn, then you need a heros mansion in that villages.
    Many, many thanks to Burton for his extrodinary work on my sig. image!
    http://www.sumopaint.com/files/image...azhaahimqt.png


    Favorite quote about s7:
    Quote Originally Posted by quinnito View Post
    This server's been up about as much as an 80 year old man without his viagra

  8. #8

    Default

    Are adventures always located within the full screen map area(31x15)?
    S7R1 Gemini's

    ۝ Pacman Fever Award of Munchiness ۝

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowRose View Post
    Are adventures always located within the full screen map area(31x15)?
    The size of the full screen map is dependent on your browser window size, so no.

    S6-r1 The_Chuck S8-r1 Lanie (night shift) S5-r3 Tyche (night shift) S7-r3 Chuckles (night shift)
    S2-r6 Tommo and rebuild S1-r7 Country (day shift) S5-r7(AEU) Office Space S19-r2 (SE) The Joker

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tineren View Post
    The size of the full screen map is dependent on your browser window size, so no.
    I see. It is smaller on my lower resolution laptop. So then, how far out do the adventures go?

    Edit: well, nevermind. It looks like you can find adventures through the hero menu and you don't have to find them manually.
    Last edited by ShadowRose; 03-06-2011 at 03:54 PM.
    S7R1 Gemini's

    ۝ Pacman Fever Award of Munchiness ۝

  11. #11
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    LOL!
    You were looking for them manually? Ugh... I'd miss all of mine if I had to do that - way too much effort.
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MokMonster View Post
    LOL!
    You were looking for them manually? Ugh... I'd miss all of mine if I had to do that - way too much effort.
    Lol, I didn't know better. If the task master mentioned anything about the adventures tab under the hero menu, I certainly skimmed past it. The map icon for an adventure is hard to spot quickly so I'm glad I'm not looking for it anymore.
    S7R1 Gemini's

    ۝ Pacman Fever Award of Munchiness ۝

  13. #13

    Default

    Anybody know how to change the hero from inf to cav?

  14. #14

    Default

    Sorry, don't see a checkbox for 'hero is mounted'. At the medallion for the hero, there's a tab for adventures, and one for auctions. Under Attributes - nothing there either. Nothing in the Hero Mansion either.

  15. #15
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Antiope View Post
    Sorry, don't see a checkbox for 'hero is mounted'. At the medallion for the hero, there's a tab for adventures, and one for auctions. Under Attributes - nothing there either. Nothing in the Hero Mansion either.
    Ooohh... sorry, my fault for reading multiple threads at once.
    No, to make him into infantry again simply un-equip your horse.
    (click on the horse in the "shin" area) and he'll show up in your inventory again.

    Not too sure why you want to do that, unless you're trying to take on a bunch of spears...
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

  16. #16

    Default

    No, He's already inf, trying to make him cav. I click on the 'squares' surrounding his picture, but nothing happens.
    My EIs have been researched and trained. Maybe I have a computer glitch? (But it doesn't work on the smartphone either)
    Does he have to be a certain level to enable this? I'm at lvl2

  17. #17
    Senator
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    3,035

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Antiope View Post
    No, He's already inf, trying to make him cav. I click on the 'squares' surrounding his picture, but nothing happens.
    My EIs have been researched and trained. Maybe I have a computer glitch? (But it doesn't work on the smartphone either)
    Does he have to be a certain level to enable this? I'm at lvl2
    You have to have found a horse (most likely Gelding at this point) during an adventure. You would then equip the hero with that horse, thus making him cavalry.
    My first hammer: s8r1 - mhisti
    Not my first hammer: s1r4 - Loved1

    s1r7 - Ifrit 3,111,384 offense points

    [6:49:56 PM] Bugzy: Let's report Ifrit for genocide

  18. #18
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    Level doesn't matter.
    If you have done your first 10 adventures (and if you have EI you should have those done by now), then you have a horse. He starts in your inventory. You can just click on him and he'll appear next to your hero. Once he's there, your hero is mounted and you'll move at cavalry speed.
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

  19. #19

    Default

    Ahhhh, and he actually has to be in the village to do it. (out on another adventure)
    Thanks a bunch!

  20. #20

    Default

    The Guide has now been adapted to add more to some answers and added a new answer.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  21. #21

    Default

    Guide has been updated with two new questions and answers as well as some slight changes to some of the other answers.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  22. #22

    Default

    If your hero dies, does the city he revives in depend on where the revival costs were paid or the last location he was based in?

  23. #23

    Default

    I think (no promises) it's where you paid the revival costs but you need to have a Heroes Mansion there or it needs to be your capital. But I'll need someone else to confirm that.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  24. #24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve10 View Post
    I think (no promises) it's where you paid the revival costs but you need to have a Heroes Mansion there or it needs to be your capital. But I'll need someone else to confirm that.
    Confirmed
    Bridge is like Sex: You need either a good partner or a good hand

  25. #25

    Default

    Good, thanks for that!
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  26. #26

    Default

    I founded my 2nd village about 4.5 hours (hero distance) from my spawn. I built a Hero mansion there and sent my hero to it. Now when my adventures pop up, they go back and forth between the area of my spawn and the area of my 2nd villa. This is a bit of a pain since i don't want my hero to have to take a 9 hour roundtrip everyday for an adventure.
    If I tear down the Hero mansion in my spawn, will the adventures stop popping up in the area around it and only be near my 2nd villa where my hero is?
    USx R26 - DeathNote (Knights), R25 - Saitama (Knights), R24 - roothlus (NNOF), R23 - CleverCleaver (SWAT), R22 - Empire (SCP), R21 - FairyTail (Knights), R20 - Roothlus (NNOF), R19 - Roothlus (Knights), R18 - Roothlus (Knights), R17 - Roothlus (IDTS!), R16 - Roothlus (Knights & IDTS!), R15 - Roothlus (Knights), R14 - roothlus (NNOF), R13 - CharlieSheen (NNOF), R12 - HannahMontana (zOMG!), R11 - Roo (FLGC), R10 - Roothlus (NNOF), R9 - roothlus (KORN & NNOF)

  27. #27

    Default

    They will stop, unless your spawn is your capital.
    Bridge is like Sex: You need either a good partner or a good hand

  28. #28

    Default

    Yeah, they will always appear around your spawn when it's a capital capital and the village the Hero is in (as long as it has a hero mansion) so you need to solve that.
    .co.uk Moderator
    ex .COM Supporter & Moderator
    TravianTales

  29. #29
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    Alternatively, you can build a TS and/or get boots with a speed boost, and use a pennant or standard.
    This is what I did. My hero-journey used to be around 5.5 hrs each way, and is now close to 2 hrs.
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

  30. #30


    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,072

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MokMonster View Post
    Alternatively, you can build a TS and/or get boots with a speed boost, and use a pennant or standard.
    This is what I did. My hero-journey used to be around 5.5 hrs each way, and is now close to 2 hrs.
    I find the map to be a good option too. That way I can keep the hero active in my cluster (instead of reining my spawn), so any troops found end up in my newer villages. And with a 30% faster return, the map speeds things up at least a little. On a 5-hour trip (like mine), it shaves 1.5 hours off the return trip.

  31. #31
    Philosopher MokMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    home
    Posts
    7,928

    Default

    Yes, I love my map as well.
    Though I find it faster to send the hero to my spawn, and then on his adventure, and then back to my cap... as long as I'm going to be around, anyway.
    Otherwise I'll send him on his adv when I go to sleep.
    MokMonster does not support, condone or agree with anything written in this post.
    Any suggestions to the contrary are purely unintentional.
    (Unless you agreed with it -- then I totally said it)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •